Celebrity Crush

06Nov10

I was driving back from the Northeast Kingdom today, and I remembered one of my very important celebrity crushes. This was one of my first. It’s the water demon from a video we had when I was a kid, My Little Ponies: Flight to Cloud Castle.

Let me also say that the sound effects had a profound….effect on me as well. My favorite is the magic twinkling sound the fire lizard makes with his…fire. Ok.

He appears towards the end of the video above:

I was maybe 7 years old when my sister and I watched this video the most, and I was into him. He looks strikingly similar to another (cartoon) celebrity crush…and I only have a crush on Snake because he looks like the water demon!

One time when I was maybe 11 or 12 we were on a road trip and we stopped at a Burger King and there was a manager there who looked JUST LIKE  Water Demon/Snake. My heart stopped. It was very emotional.

I have two other celebrity cartoon crushes (that I can think of right now)…

Toki from Dethklok (Metalocalypse), no brainer there. The last one needs no introduction because I know I am not the only non-furry weirdo who has it bad for this guy…

I’m not even jealous of Marion because she’s so pretty.

To end on a real-world note, I would like to mention that when my friends played around here recently (Redwing Blackbird), they covered Not In Nottingham and dedicated it to me. Very happy making. Thank you boys.

No Responses Yet to “Celebrity Crush”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

