valentimes

02Feb11

My eyeballs are swimming on account of the homework again. It is also fucking freezing. It’s 28°. What the heck. Listening to From Brussels with Love helps I guess.

How about some Wire too?

I am feeling pretty grown up about this grad school thing (lie). No, really. I had 3 classes and I already dropped 2! Because I realized, hey, I’m paying for this, so that I can become a goddamned librarian. I don’t have to suffer through classes thinking “I have made a huge mistake.” I dropped one, picked up another, and then I dropped another one! Because I CAN!

dinner

Every year Valentine’s day comes and I remember that I forgot to make Valentines. I love making Valentines! I remembered so far. I think I will make one a day until Valentine’s day and I probably won’t send any to anyone until oh April but it’s been fun so far.

February 1 Not so good with the symmetry.
fox

February 2
swans

I am not really allowed to collect old Valentines but here is one I bought recently. It’s kind of gross and I’ll probably send it to someone.
hotdogs

I got this at the same place. I am allowed to collect vintage Little Golden Books. This one’s 1957, in beautiful shape.
sleeping
merryweather
golden

WHERE IS MY DREAM PRINCE MADE OF BIRDS AND RABBITS

One Response to “valentimes”

  1. 1 annies1mom

    I just discovered your blog and I must say that your vision in choosing Sleeping Beauty and the future Fauna is great!


Leave a Reply

